A Thank You Letter to My Best Friend.

Sometimes, as we walk through life, we meet someone and our souls instantly connect. You are that person for me. From the moment I met you, I knew we were going to be best friends. Six years later and here we are; practically inseparable. I wouldn’t have it any other way. You are always making my life a little brighter. I just want to say thank you.

Thank you for being my best friend and my other half. Thank you for never judging me or looking down on me. Thank you for always going along with my crazy ideas just to make me happy.

Thank you for always supporting me. You are one person I know will always be there cheering me on. You are constantly encouraging my dreams.

Thank you for always listening. I know sometimes I can be a little overdramatic and a little hard to handle. Still, you never turn me away when I need an ear to vent to.

Thank you for never holding back and always telling me what I need to hear. There are so many people in my life who sugar coat things in fear of upsetting me. It’s nice to know that I will always have someone there to give me a straight response and bring me back to reality.

Thank you for knowing what I need, sometimes before I do. I’ve always thought that our unspoken connection is one of the best and most unique parts of our relationship. We are so in tune with each other that we know when something is wrong without even being with each other. You are the first person I have ever connected with on that level.

Thank you for making me a priority. Even with the stress of work, relationships, and adulting, you still manage to make me a priority. I’ve had so many people drift away from me when life got busy and hectic, but never you.

Thank you for being there during the tough times. It’s easy for someone to stick around when things are going well, but you have seen me at my absolute worst; broken and beaten own. Yet, you still stayed. I know that my breakdowns are scary and I know I’ve made you worry, but I am so thankful that you have stuck by me and never left me to deal with it alone.

Thank you for getting me through my break-up. Thank you for reminding me who I am and what I am worth. Thank you for always being there to lay with me while I cried or calm me down when I was being irrational. Thank you for bringing me back from a pain I never thought I would get through.

Thank you for loving me. Thank you for never letting me forget how loved and cared for I am. You’ve never let me feel alone in this world, and that is something that I am so grateful for. You love me unconditionally, with no ulterior motive. It’s genuine, and that’s something that I so crave in my life.

Thank you for never leaving. My biggest fear in life is to be abandoned by everyone I love. So many people have walked out of my life, but you’ve always stayed. When I start to doubt myself, you remind me that I’ll always have someone and will never really be alone. You are one of the only people I truly believe when you say you aren’t leaving. Thank you for giving me a sense of security.

Most of all, thank you for allowing me to be your best friend. It has been one of the greatest roles I’ve had in my life so far. You are an amazing person. The compassion and love you have for others is incredible. Your never-ending dreaming and sense of adventure amazes me and reminds me that there is so much of this world left to experience. Your laugh is contagious and is one of my favorite sounds. You light up any room with your happy persona and light-hearted humor. You are one of the most beautiful people I have ever met, both inside and out. You have touched my life in ways I will never be able to verbalize. You are such a blessing to me, and I thank God every day for giving me my soulmate in the form of a best friend. I only hope that I can be even half the friend to you that you are to me.

 

I love you forever, pinky swear.

Leave a Reply

